When should you replace your mattress?

It is recommended to replace mattresses every 7 to 10 years, sooner if there are significant lumps and valleys and no longer supports the person's posture, or if constant sneezing and allergy symptoms which can be caused by a build up of mold, dust and mites, or if springs have started to squeak.