Are rose leaves toxic to cats?

No; no part of the rose is toxic to cats, but there are still potential pitfalls. If your cat eats a lot of anything they're not used to, they could have an upset stomach. Roses can have thorns, which can certainly harm cats. If a rose was sprayed with pesticides, those could be toxic to the cat.