What's the moon landing?

Apollo 11 was the American spaceflight that first landed humans on the Moon. It left Earth on July 16, 1969 and returned on July 24, 1969. Astronauts Neil Armstrong and Buzz Aldrin landed the Apollo Lunar Module Eagle on July 20, 1969 for Armstrong and Aldrin to step on the moon on July 21, 1969.