What is a jumper in clothing?

A jumper is a long-sleeved item worn on the top half of your body, and like a sweater, is usually considered knitted or crocheted, but also seen made of jersey fabric or cotton too. Jumpers and sweaters can usually be dressed up or down, depending on the fabric and style of the design.