What's an atom made of?

Atoms are made of protons, neutrons, and electrons.

---

An atom consists of a central nucleus that is surrounded by one or more negatively charged electrons. The nucleus is positively charged and contains one or more relatively heavy particles known as protons and neutrons. Atoms are the basic building blocks of matter.