What is the middle of winter?

When is the Midpoint of Winter? Many people think the midpoint of winter is always Groundhog Day, but it varies. If you check the latest edition of the Farmers' Almanac, you'll see that it's Wednesday, February 3rd 2021 the exact halfway point between the Winter Solstice and the Spring Equinox.