What's the tv show thirteen reasons about?

13 Reasons Why is an American teen drama television series developed for Netflix by Brian Yorkey and based on the 2007 novel Thirteen Reasons Why by author Jay Asher.The series revolves around high school student Clay Jensen & the aftermath of the suicide of fellow high school student Hannah Baker.