What is a p.s. a. t.?

The P.S.A.T. is a standardized test that 11th graders (and some 10th graders) take in October. Like the S. A. T., it measures the knowledge and skills in reading, writing, and math students learn in the classroom—the same knowledge and skills a child needs to succeed in college and career.