How fast can a bike go?

Bicycles vary in speed depending on the physical capabilities of the rider. The cadence of the rider, bicycle tire sizes, gear ratios, slope of the terrain affect the overall speed of the rider. The average cycling speed is 15.5 km/h (9.6 mph).