Is the royal merchant real?

The Royal Merchant isn't a real ship but it's based on the real-life 17th century shipwrecked Merchant Royal that went missing off the English coast with a vast treasure that was never found. In the true Merchant Royal's sinking, it was captained by John Limbrey who ended up surviving the 1641 wreck