What happened at ruby rich?

Near Naples, Idaho, U.S. During the USMS reconnaissance of the Weaver property, six U.S. Marshals encountered Harris and Sammy, Weaver's 14-year-old son, in woods near the family cabin. A shootout took place. Deputy U.S. Marshal William Francis Degan, and the Weavers' dog, all died as a result.