What's the beacon of maracaibo?

The Beacon of Maracaibo is a phenomenon, also known as Catatumbo lightning, which takes place in Venezuela. The site is the mouth of the Catatumbo River, the place where it meets with Lake Maracaibo. Almost every day, when the sun goes down, the lightning show begins.