What do baby lobsters eat?

We know larval lobsters spend several weeks in the water column after they hatch, feeding on tiny zooplankton to fuel their growing and changing bodies. Baby lobsters are called crickets or chickens depending on their size. They can eat all the same foods as their parents but in smaller sizes.