Who wrote romeo and juliet?

Romeo and Juliet was written by Shakespeare and can be plausibly dated to 1595. Shakespeare must have written the play between 1591 and 1596. The earliest date is considered to be too early, because of Shakespeare's writing style in the play.

---

William Shakespeare