How do you preserve squash?

Find a baking sheet that will fit in your freezer, cover with parchment. Summer Squash can be cut and blanched boiled in hot water for 1 minute then cool with water. Other squash can be peeled and raw. Lay pieces flat. Freeze until solid. Then bag frozen pieces. Cook right from the freezer.