How long will chernobyl be radioactive?

in 1986, vast amounts of radioactive elements such as uranium, plutonium, and americium were released into the air. These substances have a long decay period. For uranium 232 is 69 years, plutonium-239, it is 24,000 years, plutonium 240 is 6500 years, and americium-243,it is 14,740 years