Tell me facts about cookies?

websites use cookies to identify you and trace your activity on their site

---

The Oreo is the world’s top selling cookie. The first chocolate chip cookie was invented in 1938, by Ruth Wakefield, who ran the Toll House restaurant. In the US, 7 billion cookies are eaten each year. The average American will eat 35,000 cookies in a lifetime. December 4th is National Cookie Day.