How many calories in one egg?

A large 50g egg has about 80 calories.

---

How many calories are there in one egg? The calories in an egg will vary depending on the size and how it is prepared. However, on average a single medium-sized egg will contain around 66 calories, an average small egg will contain around 55 calories and an average large egg around 80 calories.