Does propane expire?

Unlike gasoline and diesel fuel, liquid propane gas does not degrade with time. Storing LPG for 10 to 30 years or more would not be an unreasonable expectation, with the limiting factor being the container.

---

Propane does not expire. However, it can leak from its container into the atmosphere.