How much did terry fox run?

Terry Fox’s run to raise money and awareness for Cancer research took 143 days over 5,373 kilometres, or 3,339 miles. He completed the whole run with one leg amputated due to cancer. His efforts have resulted in a lasting, worldwide legacy.