How much is a bar of gold weigh?

A gold bar traditionally weighs 400 troy ounces that is 12.4 kilograms or 27.4 pounds.

---

A standard gold bar weighs 12.4 kilograms (which is 400 troy ounces, or 27.4 pounds). Banks across the world use this weight. In some cases, a 1-kilogram brick may be the standard (which is 32.15 troy ounces, or 2.2 pounds).