Do you know any european songs?

99 Luftballoons released in West Germany in 1983 by Nena became popular in the United States. The English language version of the song is titled 99 Red Balloons. Two European Symphonic Metal groups that have enjoyed some more recent success in the United States are Nightwish and Within Temptation.