Do you know any european songs?

99 Luftballoons released in West Germany in 1983 by Nena became popular in the United States. The English language version of the song is titled 99 Red Balloons. Two European Symphonic Metal groups that have enjoyed some more recent success in the United States are Nightwish and Within Temptation.

---

O-zone (a group from Moldovan) sang Dragostea Din Tei in 2004, which translates to Love From the Linden Tree. Gary Brolsma made it popular in North America in 2006 with a video that went viral with him dancing to ‘Numa Numa’.