What's a zodiac sign?

A zodiac sign a star constellation found on the zodiac - belt-shaped region of the sky. It’s divided into twelve signs, that occupy 30° of sky longitude and are the star constellations: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, & Pisces.