Is there lead in dark chocolate?

According to recent testing by Consumer Reports, many dark chocolate brands contain high amounts of lead and cadmium. Several well known brands tested high in either cadmium, lead or both. Some of the safer choices identified included brands like Mast Organic, Taza Organic, Ghirardelli and Valrhona.