What's the difference between blue and green?

The difference between blue & green is that Blue has a wavelength of between 440 and 490 nanometers, while Green has a wavelength of 490 to 570 nanometers.

---

Blue is a primary colour whereas Green is a secondary colour which is a mix of blue and yellow together. However, in pre-modern Korean, Japanese, Vietnamese, Arabic, Egyptian, Classical Chinese and many other languages, the word to mean the color blue also means bluish green and green.