What's the difference between blue and green?

Blue is a primary colour whereas Green is a secondary colour which is a mix of blue and yellow together. However, in pre-modern Korean, Japanese, Vietnamese, Arabic, Egyptian, Classical Chinese and many other languages, the word to mean the color blue also means bluish green and green.