When was fort bragg named?

Fort Bragg was established as Camp Bragg in 1918 and named after Gen. Braxton Bragg a North Carolina native who served during the Mexican-American War and who fought for the Confederacy during the Civil War. Camp Bragg was renamed Fort Bragg, on September 30, 1922.