How much money does an n. f. l. referee make?

Officially, a referee’s salary is undisclosed but using expired CBAs the figure has been estimated. It has been calculated that an average NFL referee earned $205,000 in 2019. This was a huge increase in the amount earned before, which was closer to $150,000.

---

$205,000 per year is the average for officials, not just the recognized NFL head referees. Therefore, the average salary for NFL refs could be slightly higher. The compensation for each official reportedly varies based on what role they have on the field and their experience.