Who won the clone wars?

The Empire The simple answer is the Empire and the Sith won the Clone Wars. The Empire still had the might of the clone army and maintained its seat of power after the Clone Wars were over. With the Separatists destroyed, Palpatine could now remake the galaxy however he wanted.