Who wrote the song on top of spaghetti?

According to Wikipedia, the song, On Top of Spaghetti, is sung to the tune of "On Top of Old Smokey," and was written by Sharon Ruth and Philip Anders and published in 1962. The ballad was best known for its rendition by folk singer Tom Glazer with the Do-Re-Mi Children's Chorus in 1963.