How many chromosomes do you have in your boti?

Each human cell has 23 pairs of chromosomes. This means each cell has 46 chromosomes in total.

---

In humans, each cell normally contains 23 pairs of chromosomes, for a total of 46. Twenty-two of these pairs, called autosomes, look the same in both males and females. The 23rd pair, the sex chromosomes, differ between males and females.