Who is andres elba?

Idrissa Akuna Elba OBE is an English actor, producer and musician. He is known for roles including Stringer Bell in the HBO series The Wire, DCI John Luther in the BBC One series Luther, and Nelson Mandela in the biographical film Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom