Do pickles go bad?

Yes. Pickles go bad? How long it takes depends on how they were pickled and packaged. For example, store bought Dill pickles that have been continuously refrigerated will generally stay at best quality for about 1 year. Refrigerator pickles are best eaten within 3 to 4 months.