Do cows eat rocks?

Sometimes cows eat rocks and dirt. It is not good for them and it could be a sign that something is making them sick. PICA is a disease that many mammals (even humans) can get when something is missing in their diets and their brain gives them a message to eat something weird to see if that helps.