What's the difference between kosher salt and sea salt?

Kosher salt is made up of uneven, large white grains and is nicknamed rock salt and comes from land salt mines. In Jewish kitchen, cooks use it to extract blood from meat to make it kosher. Sea salt is crystals collected from evaporated seawater and salty rivers around the globe.