Is harry potter evil?

No, harry potter is not evil. He was an orphan who grew up with his not-so-good aunt, uncle, and a cousin - The Dursleys. He went on to become a great wizard, along with company of his friends - Ron and Hermoine, to defeat evil dark wizard, Voldemort.