Who wrote mr. postman?

"Please Mr. Postman" is a song written by Georgia Dobbins, William Garrett, Freddie Gorman, Brian Holland and Robert Bateman. It is notable as the first Motown song to reach the number-one position on the Billboard Hot 100 pop singles chart.