What's the difference between osteoarthritis and osteoporosis?

Osteoporosis is loss of bone mass which can lead to weaker bones and can cause fractures easily. Lack of calcium causes body to start absorbing calcium from bones . Osteoarthritis on the other hand is disease of inflamation and swelling of joints causing pain and mobility issue of joints.