What is a falcon kick?

The Falcon Kick is Captain Falcon's Down Special Move in Super Smash Bros. Brawl. It is a long ranged kick engulfed in flames that sends Falcon forward. It has decent knockback and damage, but is best used for it's duration and punishing ability