What is a diamond album?

Diamond certifications—awarded to those works that have shifted at least 10 million equivalent copies between pure sales and streaming

---

Diamond certifications—awarded to those works that have shifted at least 10 million equivalent copies between pure sales and streaming—are reserved for the biggest and most successful albums and songs, while more than one of these rare plaques means an artist is truly a legend.