What temperature do you cook salmon to?

the FDA states, salmon should be cooked to an internal temperature of 145°. When working with good quality salmon, we tend to check for doneness with a fork rather than a thermometer. Once the salmon easily flakes with fork, it's good to go! be sure you're checking the thickest part of the fillet