How do you use a dutch oven?

Dutch ovens can be used as a cooking vessel on any sort of heat source whether it's an open flame, outdoor grill, stove top or in a oven. It's primarily used for stews and roasts though can be used for baking as well.

---

It’s just a large pot that usually has a handle on both sides. Because of the size it is ideal for large portions and things like stews or sauces. It can be used in the oven providing the handles are oven safe.