Can a cat have a little salami as a snack?

While a small piece on rare occasions is alright, cats should not be fed salami on a regular basis or as a treat, and should not be shared with pregnant cats or kittens. Cured meats are high in sodium and fats, and ingredients used in cured meats, such as garlic, can be extremely toxic to cats.