What happened to marilyn monroe's mother?

Gladys Pearl Baker was transferred to Camarillo State Mental Hospital, she was released in 1967 and went on to live with her daughter Berniece, until moving into a retirement home in Gainesville, Florida, where she died on March 11, 1984.