How do you build a toilet in minecraft?

Create a base (3 blocks wide, 2 long) with a hole, place another block in front of the hole. Add water to the hole. In the second row place a block for the tank. For the seat, place a trap door on top of the hole with water. There are many YouTube videos with exact instructions.