Can humans see air?

Air is transparent to our eyes because we have evolved retinas that are sensitive to the very wavelengths of light that pass through it unobstructed

---

Yes, the same way humans can see glass In a lens. When differences in air density (for example due to temperature as in mirages and heat shimmer) humans can see the way the air bends the light passing through it,