Which country won the first ever fifa world cup?

The first FIFA World Cup took place in Uruguay in 1930. Uruguay would defeat Argentina 4–2 in the final to become the first nation to win the World Cup.

---

In the first World Cup final, held on July 30, 1930, 93,000 spectators looked on as Uruguay defeated Argentina 4–2.