Who is the president of united states in nineteen seventy four?

Richard Milhous Nixon was the 37th president of the United States, serving from 1969 until 1974.

---

according to wikipedia, there were 2 presidents in 1974, Richard M Nixon number 37,who was elected to office in 1972,when he defeated George McGovern, by 1973,watergate scandal escalated eventually forcing him to resign as president 08-09-1974, with Gerald Ford becoming 38th President of the USA.