What is c. n. b. c. mean?

CNBC is an American basic cable business news channel. It provides business news programming on weekdays from 5:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Eastern Time, while broadcasting talk shows, investigative reports, documentaries, infomercials, reality shows, and other programs at all other times.