What's a dirty raccoon?

A raccoon is any of seven species of nocturnal mammals characterized by bushy ringed tails. They have dark patches around their eyes and opposable thumbs on their hands. Raccoons are normally very clean animals, like cats. They even wash their food before eating it. So a dirty raccoon would be odd.