How many bodies of water are there?

Well now that's a tricky question. There are now 5 oceans: Atlantic, Pacific, Indian, Arctic and Antarctic. Then we could name the top 10 largest bodies of water. Since you ask "how many bodies of water?" The answer depends on how you define a significant amount of water on the earth's surface.